4 Jan 2024

So after the conversation we had last night it made me more certain that we won’t end up together. I mean, come on, from the start already had these issues and I wanted to see how it pann out end of last year.

I learned a few things about myself:

  1. Due to my mom’s passing, i became vulnerable and relied on him as a source of comfort/someone to love/be loved. I was afraid of being alone while grieving, and i felt i was moving on with my life
  2. I at times allowed myself to easily give in and i dont know what to do with this. i have a feeling it is cause of the sudden loss of my mum

Sigh, i just feel like sometimes we are both wasting our time or just going day by day. I would not call it mindless dating but still is it really worth my time?

After i found a new job i will decide. Hopefully soon because now is only january 2024. i am gonna give it till march.

And i also decided not to let his comments get to me. That from now on I will guard my heart. Jesus please guard my heart. Give me wisdom on how to see what is good for me . And also Lord protect me from harm.

Thank You Jesus. Amen.

Leave a comment