Book Review: The Merry Christmas Project by Cathy Bramley

The book cover is really gorgeous and I really love the way the colours blend together.

This book consist of multiple point of views (something that i am not a great fan of) but still, it manages to keep me engaged to carry on reading till the end. However, it wasn’t up to my expectations though..

Merry, being single after her marriage proposal got rejected, embarks on a new candle project. Helping her friend’s stall at the market one day, she crosses path with Cole, who happens to be the landlord of her cottage. Her ex, Daniel and new found girlfriend , Tasha, are the motivation behind Merry’s involvement in the annual Christmas event. Sparks begin to fly between Merry and Cole and we get to see the process of how their relationship develop.

THIS was a slower read than expected. I thought the story would have progressed at a faster pace , some parts were unnecessary though. I did not feel the chemistry between Merry and Cole, maybe I am just not a romantic haha!

However, it still proves to be a festive read if the reader is looking for something simple, cosy and fun read.

Overall I rate it 3.8/5

Leave a comment