Book Review: A Winter in Wonderland by Isla Gordon

This is one of my favourite festive read. I know Christmas is over but reading this book makes me feel like it is Christmas all over again, kind of explains why I am still in a holiday mood.

Myla avoids christmas as much as she can, to the point of quitting a job the moment it involves anything Chrismassy. , after losing yet another job with the temp agency, and losing a bet with her sister, she embarks on a month long christmas job in Finland. Over there, she slowly starts to love Christmas again and even maybe a human elf – Cole

This was a cute and adorable book. I loved the description of the setting. It seemed so lovely, cold but still festive and full of christmas spirit. Something that I would love to visit, especially if there are snowmobiles and northern lights, elf and santa claus! Santa Claus Village seemed like a family place to go to during the holidays, and the various activities one get to enjoy during the festive season.

Remember to find a cosy place under the blanket beneath the stars, have a cup of hot chocolate when you read this book, and oh yes add the marshmallows and you will immersed in a very fabulous and christmas read!

Overall, I rate it 4.5/5

Leave a comment